Wednesday, 15 January 2014

FIFA Ballon d'Or 2013 TV Show Highlights

Cristiano Ronaldo gave an emotional speech with his son as he won the FIFA Ballon d'Or. 

The 2013 FIFA Ballon d'Or Gala was the fourth year for FIFA's awards for the top football players and coaches of the year. The awards were given out in Z├╝rich on 13 January 2014. The deadline for voting was 15 November 2013 but was extended to 29 November 2013.

Portugal and Real Madrid forward Cristiano Ronaldo won the Ballon d'Or award as the best football player of the year. It was Ronaldo's second Ballon d'Or, after winning the award in 2008, as well as his first FIFA Ballon d'Or. This ended Lionel Messi's streak of consecutive Ballon d'Or wins at four wins. Nadine Angerer won the Women's World Player of the Year award, Jupp Heynckes the World Coach of the Year for Men's Football, and Silvia Neid the World Coach of the Year for Women's Football. The ninety minute ceremony in Zurich was hosted by Fernanda Lima along with Ruud Gulli.

No comments:

Post a Comment